Membership of Cabinet Advisory Committees 2021/22

Improvement & Innovation Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal

Democrats, 1 Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Fleming

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Bayley

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Bonin, Clayton, Eyre, Hogarth, McGregor, Nelson, Pett

and Waterton

Finance & Investment Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1

Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dickins

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Grint

Cllrs Abraham, Bayley, Carroll, Clack, Clayton, Penny Cole, Griffiths, Harrison,

Hogarth and Reay

People & Places Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks

Independents, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dyball

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Collins

Cllrs Dr. Canet, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, Coleman, P. Darrington, Edwards-Winser,

Foster, Hudson, Parkin, and Raikes

Cleaner & Greener Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1

Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr McArthur

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Carroll

Cllrs Andrews, Barnett, Bayley, Dr. Canet, Collins, G. Darrington, Firth, Griffiths,

Raikes and Roy

Housing & Health Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Portfolio Holder: Cllr Maskell

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Coleman

Cllrs Bonin, Dr. Canet, Clack, Perry Cole, G. Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Firth,

Griffiths, Harrison, and Parkin

Development & Conservation Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Thornton

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Reay

Cllrs Barnett, Cheeseman, Clayton, Penny Cole, P. Darrington, Fothergill, Hunter,

McGregor, Pett, and Roy

COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY SPENDING BOARD

MEMBERSHIP 2019/21

<u>Membership</u>

15 Members: (15 Members: 13 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks Independents, 1 Liberal

Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Hunter

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Barnett, Collins, P. Darrington, Eyre, Fothergill, Grint,

Hogarth, McGregor, Osborne-Jackson, Pender and Purves

Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board 2020/21

(6 District Council Members: (6 Conservative), 6 Kent County Council Members and 3 Town/Parish Council Representatives)

Chairman: District Councillor London

Vice-Chairman: To be notified by KCC

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the County Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs Ball, Eyre, McGarvey, McGregor and Roy

County Council Membership: Perry Cole, Chard, Brazier, Gough, McArthur and Streatfield

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils) Mr House, Mr Kirby, and Mr Parry

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)